Oh no.. more hardware

Well, it has been a while.. And now I have add a couple more gadgets to my collection.

  1. WD TV Live. I already have the non-live version and needed another player so got the live version this time. I will put up a mini review shortly.
  2. Squeezebox Radio. Now I can play all my music in any room in the house, or listen to radio stations from around the world. Mini review due soon
  3. WD 1.5TB external. Not a gadget, a necessity, I was running very low on storage, now I just have to move my data around to balance my drive usage. This is a rather slow process as USB2.0 is not ideal for large amounts of data movement. USB3.0 is my next purchase.
  4. USB DVB-S2 stick.  Sat Freeview (HD) on my windows 7 media center. This has not arrived yet, but should be here soon!

That’s it for now. When I get a chance I will write up some mini reviews.

 

This entry was posted in Hardware, Media Center, Media streaming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.