Another tablet.

Well I already had an Ipad 2 and to be honest liked it very much.  My gadget fund recently received an injection of cash so it was time for another purchase. 

I now have a Nexus 7 tablet (16GB).  As this is for my use only I have added all my online accounts to this one device (email addresses, twitter, facebook etc), and this has worked out really well. One place for all my stuff.  I also added the usual apps (evernote, laspass etc,)  I even got it working with SABNZB and Sickbeard (more on that in a later post).

Overall I am really liking it.  Since the latest software update the home screen also works in landscape mode.  The only issue I have is that the wifi in my TV room is not great. Fixed that using an old Belkin pre-n router setup as an access point, so now have great wifi in all the places I need it.

I will post a detailed review of the Nexus & and the apps I have downloaded over the next days.

This entry was posted in Hardware, Media streaming, Software and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.