All installed and running again

So I finally got to put in the replacement hard disk in my HTPC (ASROCK 330HT).  Re-installed everything and then spent hours getting the DVB-S and DVB-T all working and the channels mapped correctly. So now have all the UK freesat and Irish Digital channels working great. I noticed that the BBC had Wimbledon finals on in 3D! I do not have a 3D TV so could not say if it was good or not.  The picture quality for BBC/ITV/CH4/RTE2 all in HD is great as usual.

I also re-installed XBMC for all the recorded TV and Movie playback. Working great as usual. I created 2 profiles so the kids stuff is separate from all the other files. 

The server has been running perfectly and now stores archived TV recordings thank to the connector software running on the HTPC. Both HTPC and my main PC are now backing up every night which is great.  The last thing to fix is the server is not shutting down at 02:00 although there is a scheduled task to do this.. I need to look into this.

This entry was posted in Hardware, Media Center, Media streaming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.