Fast Broadband in Ireland

I was fairly happy with my broadband speeds of 18mb/s download and 1mb/s upload but my provider (Vodafone Ireland) had such a good deal I had to go for it. Efibre (fibre to the cabinet) for 20 Euro a month less than I was originally paying. A result. So the engineer came yesterday and fitted a new phone line face plate and plugged in the new router.

I got home, fired up my laptop and ran speedtest. The result is :

speedtest

Not the max of 70mb/s down and 20mb/s up but good enough (especially the big jump in the upload department).

Will break out my slingbox again and see how that big upload improvement affects the picture quality.

Have a lot of new stuff recently so time to add some more reviews to my blog. Watch this space.

This entry was posted in Network and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.